Reviews on Amazon

Below, you'll find some good and some critical feedback from readers.  I love hearing from you all - so thank you for your time.

4.4 OUT OF 5

STARS

 

A touching story

By T. Norton on March 26, 2009

Format: Paperback

Finding Kylie is a very moving story which masterfully draws the reader into its world. I found myself surprised by the turns in the book as well and the emotional impact it had on me as a reader. Kimberly McKay is a rare talent that is able to convey her story through fleshed out characters and sets a tone that captures the reader's imagination. I'm eagerly awaiting McKay's upcoming novels and I strongly recommend one of the best books I've read this year.

 

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you T. Norton for your feedback!  Reviews like yours make my day.

Grown daughter discovers Mom's secret past

By Louise Keithon on August 25, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Kylie Wayne died of cancer before she could reveal to 25 year old Chastity why they had been on the run for so many years. As she sifts through her mother's journals and asks questions of Aunt Cheryl, Kylie's best friend since they were teens, Chastity discovers the other side of her lineage, and it's not what she was hoping for. A decent read but had spelling errors, maybe just the digital versions suffer from these, but that's why 3 stars. Good storyline & characters.

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you, Loiuse!  Your feedback alerted me to an error with my Kindle edition.  The wrong version was uploaded.  Thank God for the immediacy of digital uploading, so that this was fixed not too long after.

 

 

By Ann on January 1, 2013

Format: Paperback

After reading and loving Finding Kylie, I wasn't at all surprised Facing Redemption was impossible to put down. The storyline kept me completely entertained and the character development was so human I felt personally connected. I couldn't wait to finish the book, but was disappointed when I had no more pages to turn. I am anxiously waiting for the sequel!

 

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you Ann.  I seeing how you connected with the characters and both storylines.

STARS

4.7 OUT OF 5

Disappointed

February 18, 2013

I got this book because it was sold in the Christian section. I expected a story about redemption and did receive that. However, the gratuitous sex references and the use of crass language ruined it for me and I lost all desire to finish it.

 

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you.  I appreciate your honesty.  I write about people that are of the world but also those that God shows a different path.  Meaning: God takes them where they are (in sin) and guides them to be on His path.  I don't live in a world that is full of blameless people, so I write about the struggles real people face.  The couple in question struggles with desire but decides to wait for the RIGHT reasons. This is a message I feel is important to tell, as there are enough authors out there that promote porn.

 

If anything I'm the anti-50 shades of Grey, but I certainly appreciate that my books are not for everyone.  I just appreciate you giving them a chance.

 

  

4.7 OUT OF 5

STARS

LOVE THIS BOOK!

By C. Canupp on November 18, 2015

Format: Paperback

I LOVE THIS BOOK! It has a feel like the TV Series The Bachelor but a 1,000 times better! The way the author tapped into a popular pop culture TV show and brought it into her writing, was GENIUS! This book is pure entertainment, you can't help but fall in love with the characters and it keeps you wanting more from the author. Thank you, Kimberly McKay for your books and know you have a following that loves your work!

 

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you SO much.  This was fun to write and if I were doing a reality dating show - I would tailor it to fit this book.  I am tickled that it entertained you.

MET ALL EXPECTATIONS

By Carol S on October 15, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

As a fan of Kimberly's books, I will be patiently waiting for the next book. I love how she brings places of interests in such a descriptive manner. Thanks for another good read.

 

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you for taking the time to comment of the descriptive manner in which I write.  I try to paint a picture for anyone who reads so they will be able to see what I do.  Thanks for the great review!

Saving Grace is McKay's best novel to date

By J. Michael Coleman on August 14, 2015

 

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Saving Grace is McKay's best novel to date. Her story-telling and ability to draw us into the story and bring characters to life is more skilled with each of her books. Grace is an easy read that has some mild violence and some adult feelings but both are done well that readers should not be concerned with the content. The story moves from chapter to chapter in a great flow and unfolds in an action oriented way that makes the reader want to continue reading well past reading time. A great book for the beach or pool, as I finished the book in one day while lounging in front of both the beach and the pool.

The characters have a good build up and I was able to identify with Grace and many of her thoughts and feelings. The pace of the book flows well, and while the story is predictable the path to get from beginning to middle to end was enjoyable to see how Ms. McKay was going to direct us from point A to point Z.

God and faith is a underlying them in the book, although it is not pushed in the readers face throughout the book. The base is there and the tone is always present, but it is a joy to read a book that is faith based without having each chapter remind you of that fact. This is a book that we will be passing through the house for all to read.

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you, J. Michael. Putting the readers into the character's shoes is an important aspect that I try to deliver.  I appreciate your kind words and thoughtful review.

  

4.5 OUT OF 5

STARS

Really good until it was repetitive

September 4, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

I have loved all these books thus far. It was great seeing Grace's point of view in this book. The only issue I have is paying for a book where the last quarter of the book (from right where all the excitement starts) is EXACTLY the same as the last book. I ended up just skimming the last part of the book as it was word per word written exactly as the last book, so it was material I had already read. I was hoping maybe it would have given the grandparents perspective or SOMETHING different, but no. It made me think that maybe the author wasn't going to meet her deadline and decided to take the last part of the last book and just insert it in here so she could have the book finished.

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you for your feedback.  Since COMING HOME, written prior to this book, interwined with SAVING GRACE.  There was some repetition but it was told from Grace's side of things.  I know its hard as a reader to review a couple chapters that were from another book, but they do differ and there is a completely different ending as this story is for Grace and her romantic interest.

  

Clean and awesome. Just one thing bothered me a bit and ...

By Jan of Queens on July 20, 2016

 

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

After deleting a few second chance romance books, I decided to try this one. Wow this one blew me away. Clean and awesome. Just one thing bothered me a bit and that is the ex-wife was Ariana and then she suddenly became Arielle??? I would have thought that an editor or even the author would have picked this up. It did not deter me from finishing the book though. Yes I would recommend this book 100%.

 

From Kimberly:

Thank you, Jan of Queens. Apparently my team didn't do a thourough job.  Your review helps us fix a glaring error.  It's fixed now, so recommend away.  Thank you for your kind words.

4 OUT OF 5

STARS

© 2023 MICHELLE WILLIAMSON